Season Timeline


2019-2020 Season Timeline

Group 1 is defined as Tier 1, 2, and 3 for Atom, PeeWee, Bantam, and Midget
Group 2 is defined as Tier 4, 5, and 6 for Atom, PeeWee, Bantam, and Midget
   
Saturday, September 7  Registration Meeting
Saturday, September 14  Governors' Meeting
Sunday, September 15  Novice Development Season Begins (or when your ice is in)
Friday, September 20  Governors' Meeting
Friday, October 4  Group 1 Pre-Season Begins
Friday, October 11  Group 2 Pre-Season Begins
Sunday, October 20  Group 1 Pre-Season Ends
Monday, October 21  Group 1 Tiering Meeting
Tuesday, October 22  Group 1 Final Day to Move without Appeal
Friday, October 25  Group 1 Regular Season Begins
Sunday, October 27  Group 2 Pre-Season Ends
Monday, October 28  Group 2 Tiering Meeting
Tuesday, October 29  Group 2 Final Day to Move without Appeal
Thursday, October 31  Novice Development Season Ends
Friday, November 1  Group 2 Regular Season Begins
Friday, November 1  Novice Regular Season Begins, Novice can begin play in Jamborees
Monday, November 4  Final Day for Group 1 Appeals
Monday, November 11  Final Day for Group 2 Appeals
Monday, December 23 to Thursday, January 2  No Games Scheduled
Friday, January 10  Playoff Format Draft Released
Friday, January 31  Final Day to Opt Out of Playoffs
Friday, February 7  Playoff Formats Posted
Friday, February 14 to Monday, February 17  Alberta Winter Games in Airdrie, Alberta
Sunday, February 16  Final Day of Regular Season, Atom to Midget
Tuesday, February 18  Playoff Season Begins
Sunday, March 8  Playoffs Complete for Bantam Tier 1 - 4
Sunday, March 15  Playoffs Complete for All, Novice Season Ends

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

Get Started

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

Get Started

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

Get Started

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

Get Started